writing challenge

Something I miss (Writing Challenge: Day 24)

Hello! ๐Ÿ™‚

Day 24: I am to write about something that I miss. Something that a person misses can be an object, memories or the circumstances in the past. I miss a lot of things, but here is one thing I miss:

Childhood

I am sure that a lot of others out there also miss their childhood. Those times where we didn’t have to worry about anything. It was an exceptionally blissful time for me. As a child, I was never really pressured by my studies. Sure my parents did stress about it at times, but not to the point where studying was all I did.

My best memories as a child are those with my cousins. My brothers, my cousins and I would play together every time we returned to our hometown. It was always something I would look forward to. We usually played “hide and seek” at our grandparent’s house. It was great fun as the house was a double story house with cupboards here and there to hide.

When we weren’t playing “hide and seek”, there was always something else to play. As we got older, we grew out of “hide and seek”, we started playing Minecraft Pocket Edition together. We’d find maps and port them into our mobile phones. We would then play PvP (Player vs Player) together online with our devices.

Eventually, we stopped doing that as well. We hardly get time together now because of the differences in our schedule. Since we’re heading off to college and such. We still do meet up whenever we can, like during Chinese New Year or any birthday celebrations.

Now, we would normally go to the movies or go for supper at McDonald’sย at midnight and talk for the most part ๐Ÿ™‚ It is still great but yeah, I do miss those days where we would scream and screech in laughter XD

-Blue Jay

Leave a Reply

