writing challenge

My Morning Routine (Writing Challenge: Day 22)

Good day to you!

Day 22’s writing challenge is to write about my morning routine. Well, I do have a morning routine, but I do not stick to it all the time. Sometimes it is difficult to get up in the mornings and get things done. So there will be days where I skip the whole routine and wake up in the afternoon XD. Which is terrible, I know.

But here it is anyway.

My Morning Routine

I usually try to wake up by 7 am or even better, before 7 am. And then I would freshen up a bit by using the washroom. Next, I’d do my devotions and Bible reading. I take around an hour usually. If it’s a quick one and if I am rushing it may be just about 20 minutes.

After that, on days where I am not rushing out to college, I would exercise and stretch. For the most part, I normally do stretches for my legs. Sometimes I would skip rope as well. About 200 times. That is my limit XD. However, the most important thing to me is that I do my splits. If I do not have a lot of time, it’s fine as long as I do my splits. Currently, my splits aren’t perfect and it is really only about 85% percent to a perfect split. I am working towards getting it to a 100%. That is one of my goals XD. Especially after watching Yuri!!! on Ice. I was inspired after seeing Yurio do the splits so magnificently. 

Next up is breakfast. Milo with oats taken with vitamins. Usually fish oil capsules ( and some other vitamins that I have no idea about but I take them because my parents ask us to, it’s always been like that since I was a kid ).

After that, I would try to do some language learning activities. Currently, I am focusing on Mandarin and Cantonese. Because these two languages are around me constantly.

That about sums up my morning routine. At least the one that I have set for myself. I have actually gone through before. It’s just that recently I have been a bit busy with college, not getting enough sleep and such which is why I have not been carrying out my routine recently. I plan to get right back into as soon as I can.

That is all! 😀

-Blue Jay

Leave a Reply

