writing challenge

My Thoughts on 3 Songs (Writing Challenge: Day 20)

Good day!

So for today’s writing challenge, I am supposed to put my music player on shuffle and write my thoughts on the first 3 songs that play. I do not actually have songs downloaded onto my phone so I will be using Spotify 🙂 The “Today’s Top Hits” playlist

My Thoughts on:

1.Mask Off by Future

To be honest, I’m not really into this song ( ̄▽ ̄;) I’m not a fan of songs with too many vulgar words as well.

I’m not too sure about the meaning of the song because I can’t really catch all the words.

But well, it is a song I anyways skip on Spotify ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

2.First Time by Kygo and Ellie Goulding

I honestly like the song because of the tune. I am into EDM and I do like Kygo’s music (Although they do sound the same 😂 I still like them). Ellie Goulding also has a unique voice that I do like to sing to.

3.Redbone by Childish Gambino

The first time I heard this song,  I like the tune already.

I had never heard of Childish Gambino before but the sound of the song is really nice in a sense.

As usual I’m not too sure about what the lyrics mean 😅


That us about it ( ̄▽ ̄;), I don’t really have any thoughts on these songs but I may have some for other songs. But well, these were the 3 that came first when I shuffled the playlist, so too bad for me 😂

That will be it for today✌

-Blue Jay

Leave a Reply

